The Infrastructure Department oversees the delivery and management of Council owned infrastructure valued at over $650 million  throughout the municipality. The Department comprises four main areas being:

  • Planning, Design and Projects
  • Development and Waste Management
  • Asset Management
  • Infrastructure Maintenance.

Departmental activities include but are not limited to areas of design, planning, capital works, project management, waste management, sub divisional and private development activities, asset management, strategic parking issues, infrastructure operations and maintenance in the areas of buildings, parks and reserves and city works (i.e. roads , stormwater, pathways).

Council undertakes its activates via internal resources and by external contractors.
Activities are funded via Council revenue, Australian and Northern Territory Government Grants and private developer contributions.