Skip to main content

Risk Management & Audit Committee

Home / About Council / Council & Committees / Committees / Risk Management & Audit Committee

This committee meets quarterly and makes recommendations to Council relating to Risk Management and Audit matters.


Elected Members

  • Alderman Jimmy Bouhoris
  • Alderman Simon Niblock

All other Elected Members are alternates


  • Craig Spencer (Chair)
  • Shane Smith

Committee's Responsibilities

  • Follow up issues arising from internal and external audits
  • The management of outstanding and completed audit issues registers
  • The receipt and acceptance of strategic and operational risk assessments

To find out more about Risk Management and Audit Committee download the Terms of Reference.

Help us improve this site