Skip to main content
Home / Libraries / Kids and Teens / KROC Awards

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

The Kids Reading Oz Choice (KROC) Awards is an opportunity to nominate your favourite Australian authors.

Each year since 1990, City of Darwin Libraries organise and host the The Kids Reading Oz Choice (KROC) Awards which gives children across the Northern Territory the chance to vote and celebrate their favourite Australian author and favourite Australian book. By voting in the KROC Awards they can reward the Australian children's books that have most inspired, amused, terrified, enlightened and engaged them.

The KROC Awards encourage reading across all ages and in many genres as well as acknowledging many talented Australian authors.

Children can vote across 4 categories:

  • Picture Story Books
  • Fiction for Younger Readers
  • Fiction for Older Readers
  • Fiction for Years 7 to 9

Congratulations to the 2019 Kroc Award Winners:

Picture Storybooks
Seriously Do Not Open This Book by Andy Lee

Fiction For Younger Readers
Bad Guys Episode 7: Do-you-think-he-saurus?! by Aaron Blabey

Fiction For Older Readers
The 104-Storey Treehouse by  Andy Griffiths

Fiction For Years 7 to 9
Maybe by Morris Gleitzman

Help us improve this site