

Register of Elected Member Information

Term of the 23rd Council | 2021 to 2025

9 October 2023

Register kept by	Chief Executive Officer
Register type	Public
Legislative reference	Regulation 55(3) of the Local Government (General) Regulations 2021
Document reference	LGR3.3/3
Records number	4828395
Last review date	11/12/2023





Kon Vatskalis			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Lord Mayor	13 September 2021		Principal member

Chan Ward

Peter Pangquee					
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office		
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member - elected		
Morgan Rickard	Morgan Rickard				
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office		
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member - elected		
Ed Smelt					
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office		
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member – elected		
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 September 2023	28 January 2024			



Lyons Ward

Mick Palmer			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member - elected
Amye Un			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member – elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 May 2022	28 September 2022	
Sam Watson			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	18 September 2023		Ordinary council member – elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 January 2024	28 May 2024	
Paul Arnold			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	18 September 2023	22 May 2023	Ordinary council member – elected



Richardson Ward

Jimmy Bouhoris			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member - elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 May 2023	28 September 2023	
Acting Deputy Lord Mayor	15 December 2023	15 December 2023	
Vim Sharma			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member - elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 September 2022	28 January 2023	
Rebecca Want de Rowe			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member – elected



Jimmy Bouhoris			
Acting Deputy Lord Mayor	13 June 2023	16 June 2023	

Waters Ward

Kim Farrar			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	12 September 2022		Ordinary council member - elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 January 2023	28 May 2023	
Sylvia Klonaris			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member - elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 January 2022	28 May 2022	
Acting Lord Mayor	21 December 2023	19 January 2024	
Brian O'Gallagher			



Kim Farrar			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021		Ordinary council member – elected
Deputy Lord Mayor	29 September 2021	28 January 2022	

Justine Glover			
Title	Start date	End date	Basis of office
Councillor	13 September 2021	1 May 2022	Ordinary council member – elected